Why Do I Wear My Sweatshirts backwards?

by Brooke Foreman

As many have noticed I recently started wearing my sweatshirts backwards. I have chosen to do this for a symbolic reason. My soccer coach always says to my team and me, “Never look back.” Because of this we no longer look back on recent failures and instead look towards the new ways we wish to soon succeed. However, another quote “If we never stop to look back, then we keep moving forward despite what we can learn from our past” is also a lesson that continues to remain in my head. Wearing my sweatshirt backwards stands for a way to “look back” while moving forward.

Leave a Reply

