Over the Burger

Hey there Lancers! Chick Fil A has overthrown McDonald’s as the most popular food chain in the United States of America! The cows have finally achieved their goal of the US eating more chickenchicken. This means many things. For one Chick Fil A fries their food in 100% refined peanut oil, while McDonald’s uses a vegetable oil made from canola oil, soybean oil, hydrogenated soybean oil, citric acid, and dimethylpolysiloxane. I know what you’re thinking, what is that stuff? (no I can’t pronounce it.) Since I was curious I googled dimethylpolysiloxane,  and it turns out that it is a silicon. Since the fries are fried in that oil, you eat a little silicone in each french fry from McDonald’s. If you feel like looking beyond that food product’s ingredients go for it.

McDonald’s is a lot cheaper than Chick Fil A, so they may not be able to use the same quality cow-158552_640ingredients, and keep their ideal profit (or at least the one they are used to.). Chick Fil A is more expensive but they use more natural ingredients. So, McDonald’s is cheap, and Chick Fil A has higher prices, their fried food is better for you because of what it is fried in. It’s up to you to figure out your lesser of two evils.

Somewhere Over The Burger

Somewhere over the burger

With fast food chains

And the chicken that you dreamed of with waffle fries

Once in a chain restaurant dream

Somewhere over the burger

Chicken bites

And the chicken that you dreamed of with waffle fries

Dreams really will come true ooh oh

Someday you’ll wish upon a fry.

burger-827309_640Wake up with the McDonald’s far behind you

Where troubles melt like milk shakes

High above the cattle farms

That’s where you’ll be

Oh, somewhere over the burger, chicken fries

Chicken flies over the burger

So why can’t I

And the dream that we dared to dream

Oh, WAFFLE FRIES.

Well I see cows of white and black

I’ll watch them live for me and you

And I’ll think to myself

Oh what a beautiful new world.

Well I see pastures of green

And I see Chick Fil A’s

And the brightness of light-up signs

I like the sun

And I think to myself what a wonderful food chain

 

Leave a Reply

