Submit a Story

We finally have some submissions! They will follow the announcement of this week’s theme!

The theme is: Fall, a new start.

Now, before I announce this week’s short stories and poetry, remember! We need you to use pen names! We are still continuing with this wonderful column! Here are the poems and stories that we are publishing for the last edition of the trimester!  We hope to have many submissions when we resume publication for the 2nd trimester!

quill-175980_640

The Figure in My Sleep

Crunch, snap goes the leaves
Then I feel a giant heave
I notice it’s the wind
Suddenly I get pinned
My head hits the ground
My membrane starts to pound
I get up to see
There is something staring towards me
Something tall and black
And oh yes quite in fact
It was giving me the creeps
The birds stopped their cheeps
Then I saw it leap
I couldn’t say a peep
Perching in a tree
Still staring to me
Its words empty not full
It charged as a bull
I was scared
Its quickness made me impaired
The evil it has shared
Is something I could not bear
It wasn’t quite fair
That ruthless stare
For this I could care less
But I have made a mess
And it’s not cool

For I am off daydreaming in school.

bonsai-316573_640 

50 Haiku

I like making haikus.

They are very fun to write.

So I will make lots.

___

Bread, top and bottom.

Meat, lettuce, tomatoes, middle.

Sandwiches are good.

___

We are always here.

Can’t stand or walk without it.

Praise and Worship Floor

___

There is a problem.

I think we need more haikus.

So I will write them.

___

“Woof Woof,” says the dog.

“Meow Purr Meow,” says the kitten.

The lizard won’t speak.

___

Read books to be smart.

Haikus can too make you smart.

So please read these poems.

___

It seems we can’t spell.

It should be spelled “dog” not “doge.”

Come on humans, spell!

___

Many purple pizzas.

Super awesome kangaroos.

They are very cool.

___

School is so boring.

I just want to go home now.

Please let this class end.

___

Document=Goodness.

I think these haikus are great.

Pure comedy gold!

___

Computers are cool.

 I used them for making this.

 I like them a lot.

___

I heard you liked these.

So I got you Haikus for.

your Haikus. So good.

__

Shelley, lots of bombs.

They explode often and loud.

They are her timers.

___

Haikus can be short.

I wish they were much longer.

The large potential.

___

Mirrors can be cool.

They will show your reflection.

But not Vampires.

___

Google Read and Write.

It is very annoying.

Please just go away.

___

I will write haikus.

I have to write one-hundred.

All by this Tuesday.

___

Many Black and White Bears.

Laying all around the place.

Many Pandas here.

___

I am hungry now.

It is late and time to eat.

I want my dinner.

___

Writing is great fun,

especially writing for

your own enjoyment.

___

I really like books.

Books are the best things ever.

Do not disagree.

___

Hurray I write stuff.

I also write many things.

Many Stuff and Things.

___

Lots of Fluffy Cats.

They are all very fluffy.

I am allergic.

___

I am a waffle.

Lots of delicious syrup.

 Comes with much butter.

___

I am halfway there.

One-Hundred not possible.

Stopping at fifty.

___

Write source = weird.

Please never be read again.

Why Why Why Why Why?

___

The Gold Mine is fun.

In it you mine lots of gold.

Go ahead and play.

___

Night is very dark.

Don’t go outside when it’s night.

You cannot see well.

___

Lizards = cool.

Very cool Salamanders.

Inspired by Gage.

___

The Life Of A Tree

Once there was a tree.

It had many sticks and leaves.

It was very tall.

___

One day, a man came.

He took a sapling from it.

He took it far away.

___

The man planted the

Sapling far away from the

Original tree.

___

The sapling grew strong.

Slowly gaining strength and height.

One day it was cold.

___

The trees growth was slowed.

But it kept getting colder.

Winter was coming.

___

The tree stopped growing.

It completely froze over.

The tree almost died.

___

he tree fought the cold.

He barely could live through the storms

He was a weak tree

___

One day the snow stopped.

The tree was finally warm.

He began to grow.

___

He grew and grew tall.

One day he felt something new.

A human climbing.

___

The Human climbed high.

He picked a fruit from the branch.

It took a bite. Yum.

___

Another Human.

He visited the first one.

They spoke of their lives.

___

The Humans left soon.

Tree wanted them to come back.

He was very sad.

___

He grew and grew taller.

He was a giant, tall tree.

The tree was patient.

___

Tne day, they returned.

With others that came and played.

All of them played games.

___

The people came again.

They came again very often.

They were the best friends.

___

There were festivals.

Parties and celebrations.

The Tree was worshiped.

___

The tree was happy.

He had friends, fun, life, and sun.

He wanted nothing.

___

His friends left him alone

For Years with no good reason.

Life was very sad.

___

One day, a man came.

He took a sapling from him.

He took it far away.

Leave a Reply

